Links

A list of Emma’s published / soon to be published fiction work to date:

A Different View included in the Pure Slush anthology Wrong Way Go Back, available to order here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Wrong-Back-Pure-Slush-Vol/dp/1922427063/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=pure+slush&qid=1614677972&sr=8-3

Slipstream included in the Water edition of Eastern Iowa Review, available to read here: http://www.portyonderpress.com/emma-robertson—slipstream.html

Dust on My Dancing Shoes included in the 81 Words anthology, to be published later in 2021. More about the project here: https://www.christopherfielden.com/writing-challenges/81words.php

Spiders at the Crematorium featured on Free Flash Fiction, available to read here: https://freeflashfiction.com/fiction/spiders-at-the-crematorium/

Playing Age featured on Swoop BooksFlash Fiction Friday, available to read here: https://www.swoopbooks.com/playing-age/

Missing: My Happy Little Boy featured on Fifty Word Stories, available to read here: https://fiftywordstories.com/2021/01/22/emma-robertson-missing-my-happy-little-boy/

Comfortable Discomfort shortlisted in the flash fiction competition organised by Cath Barton, available to read here: https://cathbarton.com/2021/02/11/flash-fiction-competition-the-shortlisted-stories-1/

Sausage Rolls With a Side of Sass included in the Ordinary People anthology for Swoop Books, published spring 2021. More information at: https://www.swoopbooks.com/

The Sweetest Feeling accepted for charity publication Silver Lining Zine raising funds for The Brain Charity. Copies available to purchase here: https://gumroad.com/l/gapon?fbclid=IwAR0AFgYzwhVOkUbJ_-oYefFT5sAhLK7zY0ct4AYhSeAUR28o-e-heu687SE

Poverty Line included in Idle Ink magazine, published on 6th March 2021, available to read here: https://idleink.org/2021/03/06/poverty-line-by-emma-robertson/

Rebirth included in Bluesdoodles first Words collection in celebration of International Women’s Day 2021, available to read here: Bluesdoodles Words Collection 1 – Women – Bluesdoodles

Wrong Turn selected for 101 Words, to be published on 24th March 2021, available to read here: Wrong Turn – 101 Words

Unholy Mess won second place in the Virtual Zine Mag V100 Valentine’s Day Special competition published on 25th March 2021. Read here: Unholy Mess by Second Place (virtualzinemag.com)

Caribbean Souvenir was published on Paragraph Planet on 6th April 2021. Visit the website to view it in the archives: April 2021 archive for flash fiction website Paragraph Planet

Her Perfect Lie was published on Sledgehammer Lit on 10th April 2021, available to view here: Her Perfect Lie by Emma Robertson (sledgehammerlit.com)

The Right Time selected for the May 2021 issue of Eucalyptus and Rose literary magazine, available to view here: https://www.eucalyptusandroselitmag.com/post/the-right-time

Waltz Me to the End of Love was published by Sledgehammer Lit on 14th May 2021, available to view here: https://www.sledgehammerlit.com/post/waltz-me-to-the-end-of-love-by-emma-robertson

Look Out Not Down was included in The Wanderlust Within collection by Wingless Dreamer later in 2021. Anthology available to purchase here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Wanderlust-Within-Ruchi-Acharya/dp/B0942GPC69/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=wingless+dreamer+wanderlust+within&qid=1626450999&sr=8-1

The Boy With the Van was featured on Café Lit on 19th May 2021, available to read here: https://www.cafelitmagazine.uk/2021/05/the-boy-with-van.html?m=1

This is Your Life (Only Better) placed as a runner up in the TL;DR 1K Word Herd and is featured in the Alchemy anthology. More information here: http://tldrpress.org/index.php/2021/06/05/announcing-the-1000-word-herd-flash-fiction-2021-competition-winners/

Three pieces were accepted as part of the National Flash Fiction Day Write-In on the weekend of 26th / 27th June 2021. They were:

Ice Queen https://thewrite-in.blogspot.com/2021/06/ice-queen-by-emma-robertson.html?m=1

Single Shot https://thewrite-in.blogspot.com/2021/06/single-shot-by-emma-robertson.html?m=1

For His Own Good https://thewrite-in.blogspot.com/2021/06/for-his-own-good-by-emma-robertson.html?m=1

Special Offer: Smell Your Memories was published in Fudoki Magazine on 1st July 2021, available to read here: https://fudokimagazine.com/special-offer-smell-your-memories

Lady Luck was featured on Café Lit on 6th July 2021, available to read here: https://www.cafelitmagazine.uk/2021/07/lady-luck.html?m=1

Choices, Choices…was published in The Daily Drunk on 13th July 2021, available to read here: https://dailydrunkmag.com/2021/07/13/choices-choices/

Discussions from Behind the Bike Sheds at Manor Hill Comprehensive, 1991 accepted for publication by Funny Pearls in July 2021, available to read here: https://funnypearls.com/2021/07/discussions-robertson/

Lessons in Love and Condiments has been accepted by Sledgehammer Lit to be published on 31st July 2021. Link to follow.

Tying Up Loose Ends was accepted for the Friendship edition of the Lifespan series of anthologies by Pure Slush and published in summer 2021. Order here: https://pureslush.com/store/anthologies-themed/friendship-lifespan-vol-3/

The Terpsichorean has been accepted for publication with Lunate, date to be confirmed. Link to follow.

Chips at the Beach was accepted for issue two of Tattie Zine, to be printed in autumn 2021. More information to follow.